For one brand in the US or UK, the choice in 2026 is between Otterly.AI and Peec AI, and it turns on engines. Otterly.AI tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan. Peec AI lets you pick three of six engines, and the six include Gemini and Google AI Mode, which Otterly.AI does not track. Gemini took 11.68% of US and 9.28% of UK chatbot visits in August 2026 (Statcounter). AEO tools, GEO tools and AI visibility tools are one category under three names, and the label a vendor picks says nothing about its prompt count, engines or tracking frequency.
A single brand watching 50 questions on three engines pays $95 a month on Peec AI Starter or $189 on Otterly.AI Standard. Otterly.AI costs less per prompt; Peec AI costs less for exactly 50 prompts on three engines because that is what its Starter plan holds. An agency with several clients takes one of Peec AI's agency plans, the only self-serve plans in this comparison sold as credits shared across client projects.
The number that compares vendors is what one prompt costs on one engine for one day, computed from the prices published on their pages on September 8, 2026. Otterly.AI is the cheapest single-brand plan per unit, from $0.0161 on its $29 Lite plan to $0.0102 on its $489 Premium plan. Peec AI's brand plans run from $0.0211 on Starter to $0.0157 on Advanced.
Peec AI's $795 agency Scale plan, at $0.0122, costs less per unit than Otterly.AI's Lite and Standard plans and more than Premium. Profound's $99 Starter is the most expensive at $0.0660, because it tracks ChatGPT only. Semrush's toolkit works out at EUR 0.0316 on the EUR 94.94 annual price from its euro pricing page; its $99 knowledge-base price carries no stated billing term.
Agenzy is an official Peec AI partner. That is said here because five of the six comparison pages ranking for this question, Frase, Conductor, HubSpot, Evertune and Writesonic, rank their own product first; Zapier does not, and only Writesonic says so.
Watching 50 buyer questions on three engines every day is 4,500 prompt-engine-days a month. That fills one Peec AI Starter plan exactly, and less than half of Otterly.AI Standard, whose 100 prompts on four engines you would not fill. Profound's $99 Starter buys 1,500 of those units, 50 prompts on ChatGPT alone.

Fourteen plans from five vendors on one unit, the cost of one prompt on one engine for one day, read from each vendor's own pricing page.
What does an AI visibility tool cost per prompt, per engine, per day?
An AI visibility tool costs between $0.0102 and $0.0660 per prompt-engine-day on the dollar-priced self-serve plans, a six-fold spread that the monthly prices hide. The unit is Peec AI's own credit definition, "1 prompt x 1 model x 1 day = 1 credit", applied to every vendor: prompts, times engines included, times 30 days of daily tracking.
Each price is the vendor's list price in the currency its page shows. Euro and dollar figures are printed as published and are not converted. The metric these tools then report, visibility or share of voice, is defined in AI share of voice.
Tool and plan | Monthly price | Billing | Prompts x engines | Prompt-engine-days a month | Cost per unit | What the plan includes | Source, checked 2026-09-08 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Peec AI Starter | $95 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 50 x 3 | 4,500 | $0.0211 | 1 project, 1 country, 3 engines chosen from 6 | |
Peec AI Pro | $245 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 150 x 3 | 13,500 | $0.0181 | 2 projects, 3 countries | same page |
Peec AI Advanced | $495 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 350 x 3 | 31,500 | $0.0157 | 5 projects, 3 countries | same page |
Peec AI Agency Essential | $245 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 10,000 credits | 10,000 | $0.0245 | 3 projects, 3 client seats, credits shared | same page |
Peec AI Agency Growth | $495 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 25,000 credits | 25,000 | $0.0198 | 10 projects, 5 client seats, credits shared | same page |
Peec AI Agency Scale | $795 | Monthly, or annual at about 15% less | 65,000 credits | 65,000 | $0.0122 | 25 projects, 7 client seats, credits shared | same page |
Profound Starter | $99 | Yearly up front ($1,188) | 50 x 1 (ChatGPT only) | 1,500 | $0.0660 | 1 seat, daily | |
Profound Growth | $399 | Yearly up front ($4,788) | 100 x 3 | 9,000 | $0.0443 | 3 seats, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews | same page |
Otterly.AI Lite | $29 | Monthly; $25 on annual | 15 x 4 | 1,800 | $0.0161 | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, daily, unlimited users | |
Otterly.AI Standard | $189 | Monthly; $160 on annual | 100 x 4 | 12,000 | $0.0158 | same four engines, daily | same page |
Otterly.AI Premium | $489 | Monthly; $422 on annual | 400 x 4 | 48,000 | $0.0102 | same four engines, daily | same page |
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 per domain (knowledge base); EUR 94.94 per domain (euro pricing page) | $99: billing term not stated; EUR 94.94: annual | 25 x 4 | 3,000 | EUR 0.0316, on the annual euro price | ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity, daily | |
Ahrefs custom prompts, Basic package | EUR 46.70, plus Brand Radar AI base at EUR 179 | Not stated; page toggle "pay annually, save up to 17%" | 2,500 checks | 2,500 checks | EUR 0.0187 per check (existing subscriber); EUR 0.0903 all-in | Custom prompts inside Brand Radar AI | |
Ahrefs custom prompts, Scale package | EUR 234, plus Brand Radar AI base at EUR 179 | Not stated; same toggle | 25,000 checks | 25,000 checks | EUR 0.0094 per check (existing subscriber); EUR 0.0165 all-in | Custom prompts inside Brand Radar AI | same page |
A monthly price and an annual price are different commitments: Profound's $99 is $1,188 paid for a year in advance, while Otterly.AI's $189 is a month-to-month price. Otterly.AI's page states 15% off on annual billing and lists the annual prices as $25, $160 and $422 a month; at those, Premium is $0.0088 per unit. Profound's page states daily tracking for every plan, so its two rows use 30 days like the rest.
Ahrefs sells a "check", and its pricing page does not define one as a prompt-engine-day. If a check turns out to equal one prompt-engine-day, the Scale package is the cheapest unit in the table for a team already paying the EUR 179 base; a new buyer paying base and package together is at EUR 0.0165, above Otterly.AI Premium. The two Ahrefs rows therefore carry their own unit and no ranking.
Peec AI's agency plans are priced in credits shared across client projects. Essential and Growth cost more per credit than the brand plans at the same price; Scale is the cheapest Peec AI unit.
The engines behind each entry-plan row:
Tool, entry plan | Engines on the entry plan | Gemini | Google AI Mode |
|---|---|---|---|
Peec AI Starter, $95 | Any 3 of ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot | Yes, as one of the 3 | Yes, as one of the 3 |
Profound Starter, $99 billed yearly | ChatGPT | No | No |
Otterly.AI Lite, $29 | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot | No | No |
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, $99 or EUR 94.94 | ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity | Yes | Listed as "Google AI" on the pricing page |
Ahrefs Brand Radar AI, EUR 179 | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Claude | Yes | Yes |
Scrunch, $250 billed annually | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Meta | Yes | Yes |

Cost per prompt-engine-day by plan, computed from each vendor's pricing page; euro and dollar rows as published and not converted.

50 prompts on three engines tracked daily is 4,500 prompt-engine-days a month, priced at Peec AI list rates.
Which AI visibility tools publish no usable price?
Scrunch and Passionfruit Labs cannot be priced per unit from their own pages. Scrunch appears in most 2026 comparison lists and publishes $250 a month billed annually or $300 month to month for 350 custom prompts and 3 seats (scrunch.com/pricing). It lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Meta as engines and states no tracking frequency, so the multiplication cannot be done.
Passionfruit Labs appears in none of the six comparison pages ranking for this question and is included here because buyers ask about it. Its pricing page shows "Custom Pricing" after an exploratory call and an audit, with no self-serve tier (getpassionfruit.com/pricing). The $19, $49 and $99 figures that circulate for it come from aggregator sites. Every vendor in the table also sells an enterprise tier on request, and none of those is priced here.
What are the alternatives to Peec AI?
The alternatives to Peec AI are Otterly.AI, Profound, the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Ahrefs Brand Radar and Scrunch, and each fits a different buyer. Otterly.AI suits a single brand whose buyers sit on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot and who wants the lowest unit price with unlimited seats. Profound suits an enterprise buying at the top tier, which gets nine engines, enterprise support and a vendor that raised a $96 million Series C, a stability signal for a long contract. Semrush and Ahrefs suit teams that already pay for those suites and will accept a 25-prompt cap or an undefined "check" to avoid a second vendor. Scrunch suits a buyer who wants seven engine families, Meta among them, and can accept a pricing page that states no tracking frequency; Sitecore announced its acquisition of Scrunch on June 3, 2026.
Peec AI: engine choice per project, and the limit every tool shares
Peec AI's Starter plan is the only entry plan in this comparison that lets you choose which engines to track: three of six for $95 a month, one project, one country. Peec AI is based in Berlin and raised a $21 million Series A led by Singular on November 18, 2025 (Peec AI).
Brand plans let you pick three of six engines (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot); a fourth engine is an add-on, $35 a month on Starter, or a plan change; agency plans open all six. Grok, Qwen, Claude, DeepSeek and Mistral are paid upgrades.
The bigger limit is in the method. Peec AI's visibility score is computed over the prompts you choose to track. Adding a prompt on a topic you already win therefore raises the number without changing anything an engine says. Peec AI's own guide to choosing prompts warns that brand-versus-brand prompts distort the score for the same reason. The working fix is procedural: agree the prompt set before any work starts, record a baseline, and leave the set frozen afterward.
Profound: the best-funded tool, and the most expensive per unit on self-serve
Profound's $99 Starter plan is the most expensive plan in this comparison per prompt-engine-day, $0.0660, because the $99 buys ChatGPT only; at the other end, its Enterprise tier is the widest, with up to nine engines. Profound raised a $96 million Series C at a $1 billion valuation on February 24, 2026, led by Lightspeed Venture Partners with Sequoia Capital and Kleiner Perkins (Profound). Its Enterprise tier lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Claude.
The self-serve tiers are where a small buyer gets caught. Starter is $99 a month billed yearly, which is $1,188 up front, for 50 prompts on ChatGPT only. That is about three times the $0.0211 of Peec AI Starter, the single-brand plan of the same size. Growth at $399 adds Perplexity and Google AI Overviews for 100 prompts, still $0.0443 per unit. A team that needs only ChatGPT and has 50 questions gets the same count on Peec AI Starter for $95, with two more engines included.
Otterly.AI: the cheapest published entry, four engines on every tier
Otterly.AI runs the same four engines on every plan, ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, and none of them can be swapped for Gemini or Google AI Mode. That fixed set is the trade for the lowest published price per prompt. Lite at $29 a month tracks 15 prompts daily; Standard at $189 tracks 100 and Premium at $489 tracks 400, with unlimited team members throughout (Otterly.AI). At $0.0102 per unit on Premium it undercuts every other published plan in the table.
Four engines are enough for a brand whose buyers ask ChatGPT, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot and who can live without a Gemini number. They are too few for a brand that sells through Google, because Gemini took 11.68% of US and 9.28% of UK chatbot visits in August 2026 (Statcounter) and Google AI Mode is where Google's own chat answers live. A three-engine plan built around ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews cannot run on Otterly.AI. Otterly.AI's pricing page describes plans by prompt count and users, so an agency should ask how brands are separated before buying Premium for five clients.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, now owned by Adobe
Already paying for Semrush? Then the AI Visibility Toolkit is the cheapest way to get 25 prompts tracked without a second vendor, and 25 is the catch. The toolkit is sold on its own or inside Semrush One. On its own, Semrush's knowledge base lists it at $99 a month per domain with no billing term stated, and the euro pricing page lists EUR 94.94 a month per domain billed annually. Semrush One, which bundles it with the SEO toolkit, starts at $199 a month.
The 25 custom prompts get daily rankings across ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity. On the annual euro price that is EUR 0.0316 per prompt-engine-day, about double Otterly.AI Standard's $0.0158 before any currency conversion. The 25-prompt cap weighs more than the price: Peec AI Starter and Profound Starter both start at 50.
Semrush stopped being an independent vendor on April 28, 2026, when Adobe completed its acquisition (Adobe, 2026-04-28). The deal, announced on November 19, 2025, valued Semrush at $12.00 per share, about $1.9 billion (Adobe, 2025-11-19). Adobe's own wording is that Semrush extends its customer experience business into "generative engine optimization (GEO) and agentic search optimization (ASO)".
For a buyer signing a 12-month deal, the practical questions are whether the toolkit stays self-serve and whether it stays priced apart from Adobe Experience Cloud.
Ahrefs Brand Radar: two pages, two sets of figures
Two people on the same Ahrefs subscription can land on two different prices for the same product. One opens the pricing page and finds Brand Radar AI from EUR 179 a month across "475M+ organic prompts" (Ahrefs pricing); a colleague opens the product page and finds an "AI Visibility Index" at $199 a month, custom prompts from $50 a month and about 460M+ total monthly prompts (Ahrefs Brand Radar), a different currency and a different count.
Custom prompt packages on the pricing page cost EUR 46.70 for 2,500 checks, EUR 93 for 7,000 and EUR 234 for 25,000, all shown per month under a "pay annually, save up to 17%" toggle, with no statement of which billing term the figures carry. Ahrefs prices a "check", and the page does not define it as a prompt-engine-day. For a team already paying the EUR 179 base, the Basic and Scale packages come to EUR 0.0187 and EUR 0.0094 per check; a new buyer who pays base and package together is at EUR 0.0903 and EUR 0.0165.
Scrunch, now part of Sitecore
Sitecore announced on June 3, 2026 that it had acquired Scrunch, with no price in the release (Sitecore); the $225 million figure in circulation appears only in secondary coverage. Older comparison pages list the product as Scrunch AI, and the pricing page shows no Sitecore branding. HubSpot's ranking page still lists Scrunch at $250 a month as a standalone product with no mention of the deal.
Scrunch.com says nothing about whether the self-serve plans will change after the deal. A 12-month contract signed now should carry an exit clause tied to the pricing model.
Who owns which AI visibility tool in 2026?
Semrush and Scrunch, two of the most-listed AI visibility tools, changed hands in 2026. Peec AI, Profound, Otterly.AI, Ahrefs and Passionfruit Labs remain independent.
Tool | Owner on 2026-09-08 | Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Adobe | Acquisition completed; about $1.9 billion at $12.00 per share per the announcement | 2026-04-28 | |
Scrunch | Sitecore | Acquisition announced, price not stated | 2026-06-03 | |
Profound | Independent | $96 million Series C at a $1 billion valuation | 2026-02-24 | |
Peec AI | Independent | $21 million Series A led by Singular | 2025-11-18 | |
Otterly.AI, Ahrefs, Passionfruit Labs | Independent | No acquisition found |

Ownership and funding events dated from each company's own announcement: Peec AI 2025-11-18, Profound 2026-02-24, Adobe 2026-04-28, Sitecore 2026-06-03.
How to choose an AI visibility tool by team size, markets and engines
Choose an AI visibility tool on how many brands you track and which engines your buyers use; countries matter once you sell in more than one. One brand in one country with a small budget: Otterly.AI Lite or Standard, provided the four fixed engines are the right four. One brand that needs Gemini or Google AI Mode: Peec AI Starter or Pro. Several clients: a Peec AI agency plan, sized by credits.
Which engines UK and US buyers use is published, at least for the chatbots people visit directly.
Market | ChatGPT | Gemini | Perplexity | Microsoft Copilot | Claude |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
United States | 72.12% | 11.68% | 3.74% | 7.95% | 4.44% |
United Kingdom | 77.44% | 9.28% | 2.81% | 6.47% | 3.99% |
Worldwide | 79.4% | 10.9% | 4.31% | 2.79% | 2.57% |
Source: Statcounter, August 2026, browser visits: United States, United Kingdom, worldwide.
Otterly.AI's four engines leave Gemini unmeasured, which is 11.68% of chatbot visits in the US and 9.28% in the UK. A Peec AI Starter plan running ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews leaves Microsoft Copilot unmeasured, 7.95% in the US and 6.47% in the UK. Neither entry plan measures Claude; on Peec AI it is a paid upgrade. Statcounter counts visits to chatbot sites, so Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode inside Google Search sit outside these shares altogether. Google AI Overviews inside Google Search are tracked by both Otterly.AI and Peec AI, so they do not decide the choice. What Otterly.AI lacks is Gemini, the standalone chatbot, at 11.68% of US and 9.28% of UK chatbot visits, and that is the number the choice turns on.
The gap between engines is large enough to change the choice. One 2026 study of 497,883 AI citations found a median 5.1x visibility gap between a brand's best and worst AI engine, and 30% of the 86 brands visible somewhere were absent from at least one engine (April to August 2026, the study).
FAQ
What is the cheapest AI visibility tool in 2026?
Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month is the lowest bill in the category and Otterly.AI Premium at $489 the lowest unit cost, $0.0102 per prompt-engine-day for 400 prompts on four engines tracked daily. Lite's 15 prompts is the smallest set any vendor here sells, so the $29 buys a pilot; the most expensive unit is Profound Starter at $0.0660, because its $99 buys ChatGPT only.
Is Peec AI better than Profound?
For a team of a few people or an agency, Peec AI; for an enterprise procurement, Profound. The entry plans cost nearly the same, $95 against $99 billed yearly, and Peec AI's buys three engines chosen from six where Profound's buys ChatGPT alone; Grok and DeepSeek, which Profound lists on Enterprise, are paid upgrades on Peec AI. Neither tool has been through a controlled accuracy test for this comparison, so it is a plan and price comparison only.
Does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit replace a dedicated AI visibility tool?
Yes, if 25 prompts on four engines cover the questions you care about and Semrush is already in the stack. The price is per domain, so a second brand means a second subscription, and Adobe has owned Semrush since April 28, 2026, which is a reason to keep any commitment to twelve months or less.
What happened to Scrunch AI?
Scrunch AI dropped the AI from its name, moved from scrunchai.com to scrunch.com, and on June 3, 2026 Sitecore announced it had bought the company, with no price in the release. The pricing page still shows $250 a month billed annually or $300 month to month for 350 custom prompts and 3 seats across seven engine families including Meta, and states no tracking frequency, which is why no unit cost is printed for it here.
How many prompts do I need to track to get a reliable number?
Enough that one changed answer does not move the score visibly. Peec AI's own prompt framework starts at 10 to 20 awareness prompts plus 20 to 30 consideration prompts, watched for 30 days before any conclusion; with 25 prompts on three engines, one flipped answer moves that day's visibility by 1.3 points (one of 75 prompt-engine pairs), which is why 50 is a sensible floor. At 50 prompts on three engines daily the monthly volume is 4,500 credits, which Peec AI Starter at $95 covers exactly.
Which AI visibility tool is best for an agency with several clients?
Peec AI, because its agency plans are the only self-serve plans here sold as credits shared across client projects, with separate client seats. At 4,500 credits a client (50 prompts on three engines daily), Essential ($245, 10,000 credits, 3 projects, 3 client seats) covers two clients, Growth ($495, 25,000 credits, 10 projects, 5 seats) covers five and Scale ($795, 65,000 credits, 25 projects, 7 seats) covers fourteen, at $0.0122 a credit. Otterly.AI Premium is cheaper per unit at $0.0102 but is sold by prompt count and users, with nothing on its pricing page about separating brands, so get that answer in writing before buying it for several clients.
What is the difference between a prompt and a credit?
A prompt is the question itself, such as "best CRM for a small law firm", sent to an engine. A credit is Peec AI's billing unit for one prompt-engine-day, so a prompt tracked daily on three engines uses 90 credits a month and a 50-prompt set uses 4,500; Otterly.AI, Profound and Semrush price by prompt count with the engines bundled in, and Ahrefs sells a "check" that its pricing page never defines. Adding a fourth engine to Peec AI Starter for $35 a month turns the same 50 prompts into 6,000 credits for $130, or $0.0217 each, which is the number to weigh against a plan change.
About the author
Emilis Zabilius is a co-founder of Agenzy, a GEO and AEO agency in Vilnius and an official Peec AI partner. He runs the agency's own AI visibility tracking across Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia, and its English-language GEO work for clients in the UK and the US. Book a free AI visibility audit to see your own numbers per engine.




